Pinterest Pass! Glue Balloons. Results.

Its crazy! I thought that for sure this one would be a epic fail!

You judge for your self.

I was supposed to get something like this…

Brilliant Idea: Dip yarn in watered down glue, wrap around balloon and pop balloon when dry.

What I got was this…

Image

I like mine because they look a bit more organic, almost like a sparrows nest.

The steps went as follows.

  1. Dip yarn in clear drying glue.
  2. Wrap gluey yarn around blown up balloons.
  3. Wait for it to dry.
  4. Pop balloon, remove balloon bits.
  5. Enjoy how artsy you are.

I loved this challenge, I liked getting messy and the surprise of it actually looking cool.
I think that this would be fun to do with a older toddler. Non-toxic glue is a MUST. The string took a really really long time to dry. If the sting isn’t 100% dry the structure will fall apart.

My son loved playing with this one…

Image

Cute! Needless to say that one got super crushed. Don’t worry I was watching him the whole time. No babies were hurt in the making of this post.

So For the Glue Balloons,

My verdict: PASS!!

I say if you have the time and want to make some nifty looking things try this one out!

Tomorrow I will be making a letter in a frame thingy.

kisses!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,